Field Trip Finder Las Vegas & Henderson

Home › Las Vegas & Henderson › Homeschool co-ops & classes

Homeschool co-ops, microschools, classes & park days in Las Vegas & Henderson

Co-ops, microschools, daytime classes and regular meetups for homeschool families. We checked each one on the group's or program's own page and show the ages, cost or tuition, faith stance and meeting days where they publish them.

7co-ops
4microschools & hybrid programs
14sports, arts, music & classes
6park days & meetups

Jump to: Co-ops · Microschools & hybrid programs · Sports, arts, music & classes · Park days & meetups · Add your group

More for homeschoolers: homeschool days, educator discounts, curriculum swaps & library programs →

How this list works. We only list groups and classes that have their own website, or a public Facebook group or page that is their official home. We copy the details from that page and show the date we last checked. "Faith" is how the group describes itself. "Not stated" means it doesn't say either way. Cards marked ⚠️ (3 right now) are ones we couldn't fully confirm, and each one says why. Co-ops often fill up or need you to join first, so contact the group before you show up. We are not affiliated with any group or venue here.

🤝 Co-ops (7)

Parent-run groups that meet weekly for classes. Most expect parents to stay and help teach.

Area: Northwest (meets at Centennial Hills Library)

A parent-stay co-op that describes itself as centered on BIPOC families and friendly to neurodivergent kids. It also offers a field-trip-only option.

  • Ages: K–8 (groups for K–3 and 4–8)
  • Cost: $99 per child per year, plus a $25 one-time registration fee. 10% sibling discount.
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: Thursdays, 10 a.m.–12 p.m. (two 12-week sessions)
Source: Their own page (colorfulgeniuses.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see siteFaith-based
Area: South (Silverado Ranch area)

A parent-led co-op: parents teach and stay on site, so it is not a drop-off program. New families usually join in April–May or December. Outside those windows there is a waitlist.

  • Ages: See site
  • Cost: See site
  • Faith: Christian
  • When: Mondays, 9 a.m.–2 p.m. (full day only)
Source: Their own page (livingstoneslasvegas.com) · Living Stones FAQs. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Faith-based
Area: Northwest Las Vegas

A member co-op with parent-led classes, PE, field trips and social events. Parents stay on site. The group says its co-op usually meets at a partner church but is at a temporary location this fall.

  • Ages: 5–18 (preschool and nursery during co-op)
  • Cost: $125 per year membership. Co-op classes are $10 per class per student each semester.
  • Faith: Christian
  • When: Co-op day: see site. PE on Fridays, 9:30–11 a.m. (ages 7–18), plus Mommy & Me PE 9:30–10:15 a.m. (ages 4–6).
Source: Their own page (lvchanavigators.com) · LVCHA co-op & PE details. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Faith-based
Area: Southwest (3-Cord Ministries, 4955 S Durango Dr)

A monthly-ticket co-op day run by the Southern Nevada Homeschool Association. SNHA also runs weekday classes (listed below).

  • Ages: Grades K–8
  • Cost: $35–$110 per month, depending on membership and parent-volunteer status.
  • Faith: Christian (the group's event page calls it the "SNHA Christian Homeschool Co-op")
  • When: Thursdays, 10 a.m.–2 p.m.
Source: Their own page (southernnevadahomeschool.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Faith-based
Area: Henderson and across Las Vegas

A support group with co-op classes from kindergarten through high school, plus park days, field trips and teen movie and game nights.

  • Ages: K–12
  • Cost: $30 per year per family. Co-op class fees are separate.
  • Faith: Christian (for born-again Christian families, per the group)
  • When: See site
Source: Their own page (traininguparrows.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see siteFaith-based⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Valley-wide (several communities)

A national network of weekly classical homeschool communities.

  • Ages: 4 and up
  • Cost: See site
  • Faith: Christian ("Christ-centered", per CC)
  • When: One community day a week (varies by community)

⚠️ CC's Las Vegas page doesn't list the individual communities, their days or their fees. Ask CC which one is nearest you.

Source: Their own page (classicalconversations.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🏫 Microschools & hybrid programs (4)

Small paid programs where staff teach your child on set days while you stay the legal homeschool parent. Tuition is copied from each program's own page.

Area: Northwest (near Centennial Hills)

A small private homeschool program with grade-level classes of up to 18 students. Families file Nevada's homeschool Notice of Intent, and the program supplies the curriculum and educational plan.

  • Ages: K–5 (applications open for 2026–27 for K–5th grade)
  • Tuition: $8,500 per year for 2026–27 ($8,075 paid upfront; or $850/month for 10 months). Plus a $550 registration fee ($350 returning), $150 supply fee and $8–20/month field trips. Siblings: $16,000 for 2, $24,000 for 3.
  • When: Monday–Thursday classes
Area: Near Town Square, Las Vegas

A homeschool enrichment and athletic learning community for mixed-age groups of up to 12 children a day. It is project-based, outdoors daily and low-screen. It says it is not a private school or childcare and is not your child's school of record.

  • Ages: 6 and up (not a high-school program)
  • Tuition: 2026–27: $12,000 per year full time (Mon–Fri), $8,400 for 3 days (Mon/Wed/Fri) or $6,000 for 2 days (Tue/Thu). 5% off if paid in full, 5% sibling discount, $200 founding-family fee, $250 seat deposit (applied to tuition). Tuition assistance available.
  • When: Monday–Friday, 9 a.m.–3 p.m. (fixed days per track)
Source: Their own page (wildernv.com) · Wilder FAQ. Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: Southwest (4465 W Sunset Rd, same studio as Sparked Artists)

Small project-based groups (up to 15 per block) for reading, writing, math and a daily project: STEM, life skills, book club, history and entrepreneurship. It says it follows Nevada state standards and teaches each child at their own level.

  • Ages: 6–13
  • Tuition: Per month, regular rate: 2 days $300 half day / $480 full day; 3 days $420 / $675; 4 days $540 / $860; 5 days $650 / $1,025. $350 yearly registration fee. One day a week by request.
  • When: Monday–Friday. Morning block 9 a.m.–12 p.m., afternoon 12:30–3:30 p.m., or full day.
Source: Their own page (futuremakerslv.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.

🎨 Sports, arts, music & classes (14)

Daytime sports, gym, swim, dance, theater, music, art and STEM classes built for homeschoolers, at studios, gyms, rec centers and nonprofits.

Area: Henderson (10545 S Eastern Ave, Ste 110)

Coding, robotics, AI and 3D printing, plus homework support.

  • Ages: 7–17
  • Cost: $99 per month, or $35 per day
  • When: Tuesdays & Thursdays, 11 a.m.–1 p.m.
Source: Their own page (mycodecentral.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: West Las Vegas (2221 Maverick St)

A City of Las Vegas class covering coding, robotics, 3D design and digital media, built for homeschool science or technology elective credit.

  • Ages: Middle & high school
  • Cost: $45 per month
  • When: Mondays & Wednesdays, 10–11:30 a.m.
Source: Their own page (lasvegasnevada.gov). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: Southwest (3-Cord Ministries, 4955 S Durango Dr)

A hands-on science class from the Southern Nevada Homeschool Association.

  • Ages: Grades 4–8
  • Cost: $39.99 per month for members, $46.99 for non-members
  • When: Tuesdays, 10:30–11:30 a.m.
Source: Their own page (southernnevadahomeschool.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: Southwest (3-Cord Ministries, 4955 S Durango Dr)

An American history class. SNHA also lists a Tuesday life-skills class on the same page.

  • Ages: Grades 4–8
  • Cost: $36 per month for members, $45 for non-members
  • When: Tuesdays, 11:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
Source: Their own page (southernnevadahomeschool.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: Central (2000 S Maryland Pkwy)

Ensembles and performing-arts classes for homeschoolers. Fall registration is closed. Join their email list for spring.

  • Ages: See site
  • Cost: Fall 2026: $15 per family, $100 registration per student, $105 per ensemble, $65 per class.
  • When: Fridays, 10 a.m.–3 p.m.
Source: Their own page (snhomeschoolpa.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see site
Area: Southwest (4465 W Sunset Rd)

A homeschool arts program: musical theater, voice, piano, dance, circus and more. Enroll through their email intake.

  • Ages: Grades 1–8
  • Cost: See site
  • When: Weekdays, 9 a.m.–3:30 p.m., Aug 10, 2026–May 21, 2027
Source: Their own page (positivelyarts.org). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see site
Area: Southwest (6070 S Fort Apache Rd)

Hip hop, body movement, and salsa & Latin dance classes for homeschool kids.

  • Ages: 5–17
  • Cost: Drop-in or monthly; see site
  • When: Daytime and early-afternoon classes
Source: Their own page (myrootslv.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: Summerlin / West (1181 S Buffalo Dr)

Daytime music lessons and a band-style academy for homeschoolers.

  • Ages: See site
  • Cost: Daytime lessons before 3 p.m.: $99 per month for 45 minutes, or $125 for 60 minutes. Rockstar Academy: $125 per month, plus $25 registration and $25 materials.
  • When: Rockstar Academy meets Tuesdays
Source: Their own page (rotvegas.rockstarsoftomorrow.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: Southwest (4215 S Grand Canyon Dr)

An obstacle-course (ninja) class just for homeschoolers, split into two age groups. When we checked, both days showed 0 open spots (gym update of Sep 2, 2026), so ask about the waitlist or drop-ins. No free trials for this class.

  • Ages: 6–13
  • Cost: $25 drop-in. Memberships from $119 per month (4 classes).
  • When: Wednesdays & Fridays, 11 a.m.–12 p.m.
Source: Their own page (ninjalairlv.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Area: City of Las Vegas community centers (fall 2026: Mirabelli and Veterans Memorial)

A city rec class for homeschoolers that changes activity each week: arts and crafts, PE games, cooking skills, STEAM projects and more.

  • Ages: 6–12
  • Cost: $20 per session (fall 2026 price)
  • When: Weekday midday. The fall 2026 session at Veterans Memorial ran Mondays 12–1 p.m., Oct 5–26. Watch the city's next activity guide for winter dates.

🌳 Park days & meetups (6)

Regular park days, play days and homeschool-only sessions where families can just show up and meet people.

Area: Henderson

A members' group with weekly park days, field trips, clubs and family events. Events are posted in the BAND app.

  • Ages: All ages, including toddlers. Some events are for tweens and teens.
  • Cost: $25 per year per family, after a 30-day free trial
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: Weekly park meetups on Tuesdays & Thursdays
Area: Northwest (3901 N Rancho Dr)

A daytime roller-skating session just for homeschool families.

  • Ages: All ages
  • Cost: $8, skate rental included. Add a pizza slice and small soda for $1.50.
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: Third Friday of each month, from 10 a.m. By our count the next one is Fri, Nov 20.
Source: Their own page (crystalpalacerancho.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see site⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Northwest (park days at Centennial Hills Park)

A support group whose own event pages advertise park days at Centennial Hills Park, saying "Everyone is welcome."

  • Ages: See site
  • Cost: See site
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: See site

⚠️ The newest park-day post on their site is from 2024, and the home page now shows an interest form for 2027–28. Check with the group before you go.

Source: Their own page (eagleshslv.com). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.
Price: see site⚠️ Not fully confirmed
Area: Not stated

An unschooling and homeschooling family group. Its official home is a Facebook group.

  • Ages: All ages
  • Cost: Not stated
  • Faith: Not stated by the group
  • When: Reported: weekly Wednesday park days, plus board games on the 1st and 3rd Mondays

⚠️ We couldn't open the Facebook group to confirm current days and places. Check the group before you go.

Source: Their Facebook group (official home). Last checked Oct 23, 2026.